You can temporarily stop food orders from mobile ordering by closing the kitchen from the kitchen screen of the EPOS.
Note: with default permissions only users with manager access level will be able to close the kitchen. If you would like to change this you can request custom permissions by asking on your instant messaging group or emailing firstname.lastname@example.org
To close the kitchen to new food orders, go to the kitchen orders screen and flick the switch in the top right corner of the screen to the left.
You will see the status change the 'Kitchen Closed' status and customers will see a message informing them that you are currently not taking food orders.
When you want to resume taking food orders, just flick the switch back to the right.